Chocolate Chunk Banana Baked Oatmeal Bites

So this morning I found an incredible looking banana muffin recipe on the Internet called Chocolate Chunk Banana Baked Oatmeal Bites out at Food Storage and Beyond.

These little gems mix up and cook up quick and easy. I did not even have to use my mixer, just did it by hand. They smell amazing while they are baking.

What I really love about this recipe is that if you use pure oats (does not contain rye, barley, or malt), they are gluten free. I was not even searching for a GF recipe. I’m sure with a little fiddling it could easily be adapted to other allergy/dietary concerns like milk and sugar.

It is also a great way to use up those bananas that are turning. All those starches in the banana peels that are converting into sugars make for and incredibly sweet banana that is perfect for baking.

 Chocolate Chunk Banana Baked Oatmeal Bites

Chocolate Chunk Banana Baked Oatmeal Bites. I used fall colored chocolate chips in mine this time for the lovely orange and browns.

 

You should have a look at Food Storage and Beyond.  There is some really great info there, not only on food preparedness, but on emergency preparedness as well.  Check them out.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under GF Baking, NaBloPoMo

I'd love to know what you think? Talk to me.

