Daily Post: Safety First

Share the story of a time you felt unsafe.

Actully, that would be tonight.  Its 8pm and pitch black. I was waiting to get the bus after a knitters coffee social and this big ol Cadillac pulls up onto the sidewalk and in front of an abandoned building by my stop.  A guy (I think) gets outs and is checking one of the tires.  I’m not to concerned at this point, but cautious.  Then whoever it was walked around the side of the building and shook hands with someone on the otherside of the building.  Ok, now I’m concerned.

I got up and moved away, I do NOT want to be here or even see this. If that wasn’t bad enough, then some guy walking down the street starts as passes me (he did not see me I guess), says hi and walks on, only to stop by the car and talk to someone.  Eventully, the car leaves, the man walks on and thankfully my bus arrives.

I’m so changing busses.  I’m really starting to not like this stop.

6 Comments

Filed under Daily Prompt, NaBloPoMo, Places, Random

6 responses to “Daily Post: Safety First

  1. Pingback: Safety first | My Kaleidoscope

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Safety First | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. At times like these it is always best to trust your instincts.

  4. Pingback: Safety first… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  5. Pingback: Should I stay or should I go? | Rob's Surf Report

I'd love to know what you think? Talk to me.

