Thanksgiving. Thanks for Giving.

Today was a great day. I went and spent it with my extended family. I helped cook some of the food and I did cook some Banana Bread and Banana Muffins. But there was lots of other food as well.

I had a wonderful time to just catch up as I had not had more than a few hours with them for a few weeks. There were 9 of us at dinner time. Thank you family, for being my family.

Divider Bar

Several days ago, my apartment complex had a holiday potluck. It was a great turn out and I was able to see some I rarely get to see more than once or twice a year. I ended up making several different things to eat (even though I did not eat any of it) and it was great fun and everyone had a great time.

Holiday Dinner Potluck

Holiday Potluck

So another holiday came and went and there was tons of amazing food and friends.  Thank you friends, for being my friends.

Divider Bar

Wednesday, the community dinner a church in my neighborhood holds was the Thanksgiving meal and one of my neighbors brought me dinner.  This sweet neighbor of mine has took me under her wing when my mother passed away a few years ago.  She keeps an eye on me, reminds gently that I can always call on her to help when I need it.

Turkey Dinner Poppys

Turkey Dinner

I have several other neighbors who are always offering to help when they can.  I cannot think how different our community would be without these amazing people.  Thank you my sweet neighbors,  for being my sweet neighbors.

Divider Bar

I used local para-transit to get home from our family dinner and it was a plesent hour so on the ride chatting with the driver and other riders.  The driver had said that he did not have family that lived here and was happy to give his time to drive us to and fro and visit and have a holiday with his riders.  Thank you sir for giving your time to keep me safe and take me to my family and home again.

Divider Bar

I sit here now, posting just under the wire and smiling to my self as I really do have so much to give thanks for.  Thank you all.

2 Comments

Filed under NaBloPoMo, People, Places, Random

2 responses to “Thanksgiving. Thanks for Giving.

  1. It is lovely that you had so many people to celebrate your holiday with.

I'd love to know what you think? Talk to me.

