Glutino Bagel Chips

Glutino Gluten Free Bagel Chips

Glutino Gluten Free Bagel Chips

We had a box of the Glutino gluten free bagel chips this week as a chip for Hummas.  I must say I really like this as an alternative to bagel chips. I love bagel chips for several different things.

I found that it has the right texture and taste and it looks like a bagel chip.  These were the original style we tested, but I have also seen the Parmesan & Garlic & Cinnamon & Sugar Bagel Chips.

Something I did was crush them up in a mortar and pastel and used it to bread fish (the Garlic Parmesan is a very good compliment) before frying.  It came out with a nice ‘crusty’ coating.  You do have to have the oil a little on the hot side however. Its also great as a topping for macaroni & cheese. I bet these would also make great mini pizza snakes.  Hmmm Off to the test kitchen,

These are not your little light weight chip. They have got structure.  We found them wonderful for a cold feta cheese dip my friend makes.  Hummas? Num.

There are several other flavors as well.  Check em out.

From the Gultino Website

Glutino Bagel Chips

Glutino Bagel Chips

INGREDIENTS: Bagel (tapioca starch, corn starch, potato starch, egg whites, cane sugar, canola oil, dried egg whites {egg whites, yeast, citric acid}, salt, guar gum, glucono-delta-lactone, yeast, pectin, sodium bicarbonate, sodium alginate, modified cellulose), vegetable oil (contains one or more of the following: sunflower oil, high oleic canola oil), salt.

(Sorry for the poor photos.  I will update them when I can)

Leave a comment

Filed under GF Product Reviews

I'd love to know what you think? Talk to me.

