Style Icon

Michelle w., for the Daily Prompt on January 8, 2014 , asked us to:

Describe your personal style, however you’d like to interpret that — your clothing style, your communication style, your hair style, your eating style, anything.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us STYLE.

Divider Bar

I think for me I would have to say that my personal dress style would a masculine look with a feminine feel. The best example of this I can give is that I love button-ups and I prefer pinstripes and solids. Add to that a string of pearls with matching earrings and a bracelet.

I wear everything from silver to semi-precious stones with blue jeans and t-shirts. In a day and age where fashion trends seem to be whatever you want them to be I am finding that I do not need to sacrifice comfort and functionality to be a lady.

Thats me.

5 Comments

Filed under Daily Prompt

5 responses to “Style Icon

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Style Icon | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Style icon | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  3. Pingback: Mr. Cotton And Me Feeding Squirrels | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Style Icon | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  5. Pingback: Boots! | Daily Prompt: Style Icon | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

I'd love to know what you think? Talk to me.

