Daily Post: Those Dishes Won’t Do Themselves (Unfortunately)

michelle w. on February 6, 2014 asks:

What’s the household task you most dislike doing? Why do you think that is — is it the task itself, or something more?

+++++++++

I really hate the laundry as a chore, not the laundry itself.  I live in an apartment and now that I’m on a floor that does not have a laundry room I have to shelp everything upstairs and then back down stairs.

We have a new laundry contract and the new dryers only give you 50 min instead of 60.  You may think 10 min is not that big a deal, but it can make a whole lot of difference to the drying of heavier things like jeans.  I have also discovered that I don’t care to carry my basket.  I need on of those wheeled things… yea thats it 🙂

Daily Prompt: Those dishes…

8 Comments

Filed under Daily Prompt

8 responses to “Daily Post: Those Dishes Won’t Do Themselves (Unfortunately)

  1. Pingback: Housework: Doing It And Doing It And Doing It Well | Edward Hotspur

  2. Pingback: The Camino Plan | Your Backpack Is A Portable Laundry Line: Washing Clothes on the Camino

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Those Dishes Won’t Do Themselves (Unfortunately) | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Those Dishes Won’t Do Themselves (Unfortunately) | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Home | The Wandering Poet

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Home: I just hate it! | Words 'n Pics...

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Those Dishes Won’t Do Themselves | A Room of One's Own

  8. Pingback: Not Doing Dishes causes Brains to Explode and Marriages to Implode. | Destino

I'd love to know what you think? Talk to me.

