A Gluten Free St. Patrick’s Day

Well, this was a great day for me.  Not only did I have a great meal with great friends, I had an awesomely great loaf of homemade gluten free soda bread.  I put my fingers to the keyboard and let Google do all the work and decided to use the Betty Crocker recipe (Although I did not use the BC gluten free flour.  I used a baking blend of different flours.)

Soda Bread

Soda Bread

It was really tasty.  I have never made soda bread and it was incredibly easy.  My friend ate half the loaf.  Now, she does love soda bread, but she says it was a really good loaf and the she would not have guessed it was GF had she not known.  Thank you!

I did not have any currents, so we went a little non traditional and used craisins. I like craisins.

Hope you had a great day as well.

Passenger

Leave a comment

Filed under GF Baking, Images

I'd love to know what you think? Talk to me.

