Daily Post: The Great Pretender

Krista on March 27, 2014 asks: Are you full of confidence or have you ever suffered from Imposter Syndrome? Tell us all about it.

As some of you know, I work in the apartment complex I live in.  About 50% of the time I spend talking to residents I feel like the great pretender.  I’m not lying to them, but as an employee (as well as a resident) I have to be extra mindful about what I say… and to whom.

I can’t just blow off steam about someone, or gossip, or anything like that.  No, I have to be able to re-assure and help them, even when I want to beat the living crap out of them.

I failed today.  I yelled at a resident who should not be living here as all they have done is cause problem with other residents. Tomorrow will be better.

10 Comments

Filed under Daily Prompt

10 responses to “Daily Post: The Great Pretender

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | 2l2phant

  2. Pingback: Is The Glass Half Empty or Half Full? | melissuhhsmiles

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | My Atheist Blog

  4. Pingback: B.Kaotic

  5. Pingback: Fake It ‘Til You Make It | 365 Days of Thank You

  6. Pingback: Daily prompt – Confidence | The Wandering Poet

  7. Pingback: The Pretender | Burgess Taylor

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  9. Pingback: Here I Come | Views Splash!

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

I'd love to know what you think? Talk to me.

