Brownies! They are so fun and so simple-lydelicious!

I have found making brownies fun!  And it is amazingly simple. OMG!

I just started by melting the butter in a bowl over a pan of water (I don’t have a double broiler). The bowl is an old Pyrex mixing bowl and the glass conducts heat beautifully.  When the butter was melted I added the brown sugar and stirred it around until it was like a thickish syrup.  It was a lot of fun playing with this.  Really.

Butter and Brown Sugar.

Butter and Brown Sugar. Mix until dissolved.

When the sugar has completely dissolved, add the cocoa powder.  It becomes this dry and crumbly paste.  I was so sure I had done something wrong at this point, it looked so bad.

Brownies in the making

Adding the cocoa powder.

Now is when the magic started happening.  I added the eggs and vanilla and it was like POOF and the batter was like all silky smooth and glossy.

Bownies in the making.

Add those eggs and wonderful happens in an instant.

When the batter is al nice and smooth again, we pour into the pan and give a tap or three to get out any air bubbles (I just drop the pan from a half inch or so above the counter).

Brownies that are almost there.

Batter in the pan.

Toss it in the over for 20 min at 350.  Woot! Out comes love.  I get some of the best ‘It’s gluten free?’ responses from these brownies.

Brownies

Fresh out of the oven.

Plate and serve.  I have also made these with chocolate chips added to the batter just before puring into the pan.  These are great topped with whipped cream.

 

Brownies plated.

Plated and ready.

Oh no!  I was going to post the recipe, but I can’t find it.  I have looked all over.  250+ Evernote recipes, Dropbox files, and even the cookbook! Nada. If I find it again, I’ll post it. Recipes are plentiful however, so get one, twink it and make it your own.  This is a great quick fix, fast gratification moment for you and your kitchen. Have fun.

Leave a comment

Filed under GF Baking, Images

I'd love to know what you think? Talk to me.

