Experimental Bread

Todays is a bit of an experiment as I was adding in the flour blend I was using only to discover that I was short about 3/4 of a cup.  So I substituted a coconut flour for the difference.  I was just going to use an AP, but decided that if I’m gonna blow it I wanna see what happens if I do “X”.  It blended a little smoother than I was expecting and had a kind on ‘Playdoh’ texture.

As you can see, even in the pan it looks more like clay than bread dough.  It did not rise and made a somewhat dense loaf.  It was completely edible and actually had a mild coconut taste that was not bad, but I did not care for it as well as others I have done.  I would still like to use the coconut flour when I blend it in a more balanced ratio.

I did have one small piece with peanut butter and it was better that it was plain.  Might make great bread crumbs.

 

 

 

 

8 Comments

Filed under GF Baking, Sunday Rituals

8 responses to “Experimental Bread

  1. Johnb275

    Im grateful for the blog article.Much thanks again. Cool. fbbdddecgbdc

  2. Johne691

    Wonderful work! This is the kind of info that are meant to be shared across the internet. Disgrace on the search engines for not positioning this post higher! Come on over and consult with my website . Thank you kafdeedgddek

  3. Johna498

    My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different internet address and thought I might check items out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Appear forward to checking out your web page again. bkacgdeddkbe

    • Thank you so much. Its moments like this that keep me going. Please accept my apologies for the late reply. I’m so glad to meet you and hope you find some interesting stuff along the way. Hugs.

  4. Johng499

    hello!,I like your writing so much! share we keep up a correspondence extra about your article on AOL? I require an expert on this space to resolve my problem. May be that is you! Looking ahead to look you. dddfebffffek

I'd love to know what you think? Talk to me.

