Photography 101: Treasure

I found the three large crystals in this piece in a bag of broken jewelry with bits of chain still attached and are 40’s vintage.  A little rearranging of the the component clusters, tweaking with some of the jump rings , add a clasp and  we have a lovely new “Y” necklace.  The remaining beads are modern crystal.

Vintage Crystal

40’s Vintage Crystal.

My step mom turned 80 this year and she is a treasure to me, so what else could I do but give her a treasure from me.

4 Comments

Filed under Images, NaBloPoMo, Things

4 responses to “Photography 101: Treasure

  1. It is a beautiful necklace for sure.

  2. What a lovely gift for someone so special to you!

I'd love to know what you think? Talk to me.

